COURIERS –Johannesburg to West Lothian




COURIERS –Johannesburg to West Lothian

COURIERS –Johannesburg to West Lothian
Postcode district Post town Coverage Local authority area
EH1 EDINBURGH Mostly consists of Edinburgh’s Old Town. Also hosts the old GPO building (at EH1 1AA) and the areas immediately to the north of this are also included, that is St. James Centre and the areas down Leith Street and Broughton Street.
EH2 EDINBURGH The New Town and central commercial area of Edinburgh which includes Princes Street.
EH3 EDINBURGH An odd shaped area surrounding EH1 and EH2 to the north, west and south. It can be divided into three distinct areas:
The New Town area, north of Queen Street and northwards to Stockbridge.
The West End, including some of Edinburgh’s financial district
The Tollcross and Fountainbridge areas.
EH4 EDINBURGH Radiates from the older and more central areas out to the suburban areas added to them, as the city grew outwards during the 20th century. EH4, then, branches out from Dean Village and Comely Bank along a corridor centred on the A90 as far as Barnton and Cramond. Central to this area is the Sainsbury’s in Craigleith Retail Park adjacent to the A90.
EH5 EDINBURGH Based on a village formerly separate from the city; in this case, Granton on the Firth of Forth. EH5 extends inwards from the coast to Ferry Road.
EH6 EDINBURGH Covers Leith, as well as Newhaven bordering it on the west.
EH7 EDINBURGH The inner city area between central Edinburgh and Leith, and radiates out to Restalrig and Craigentinny.
EH8 EDINBURGH The inner city Southside, Newington and Canongate areas, in the west of the postcode area. It spreads eastwards around Holyrood Park to take in areas like Northfield and Mountcastle; being in east Edinburgh these areas have no obvious connection with the Southside. However the postcode effectively takes in the area surrounding Holyrood Park.
EH9 EDINBURGH The inner city, Marchmont and Grange, Blackford and around Minto Street, including Causewayside.
EH10 EDINBURGH A corridor along the A702 from Bruntsfield, through Morningside as far as Fairmilehead.
EH11 EDINBURGH A corridor (rather thin in shape) along the A71 from Haymarket Station, through Gorgie and Stenhouse to Sighthill and the Calders.
EH12 EDINBURGH A corridor along the A8 from Haymarket through Murrayfield and Corstorphine as far as the Gyle.
EH13 EDINBURGH Based on the previously separate village of Colinton, and including Oxgangs.
EH14 BALERNO, CURRIE, EDINBURGH, JUNIPER GREEN A corridor in south-west Edinburgh starting at Slateford, through Longstone, Wester Hailes, Juniper Green, Currie and on to Balerno.
EH15 EDINBURGH Based on Portobello and Duddingston, formerly separate settlements to Edinburgh.
EH16 EDINBURGH Based on the formerly separate village of Liberton. It extends north and north-east to Cameron Toll, Craigmillar and Niddrie.
EH17 EDINBURGH Based on the formerly separate village of Gilmerton, taking in Moredun and extending westwards as far as Mortonhall.
EH95 EDINBURGH Special postcode used by Scottish Gas.

Get online quote now or contact us on (011) – 786-5586.

COURIERS  –Johannesburg to West Lothian
COURIERS –Johannesburg to West Lothian